View a Kimi by clicking on its icon. Then, look just above the Kimi. If it is your Kimi, you will see links to "wiki-publish", "publish", "unpublish" or "trash" a Kimi as well as its current Status (currently Published, Unpublished or Trashed).
You can also Trash your Kimis by going to "My Kimis" and dragging the Kimi you want to delete to the Trash can.
What does it mean to have a Published Kimi?
If your Kimi is published anyone can see it and anyone can customize it to make a new kimi. We encourage people to publish their Kimis to share and add to the Imikimi community, but be sure not to put any personal information in your published Kimis such as: last names, phone numbers, street addresses, etc. What does it mean to have a Wiki-Published Kimi?
Wiki-Published Kimis work much like public wiki-pages elsewhere on the internet. Anyone who has an account on Imikimi.com can edit your wiki-published Kimi. Both Kimi-Images and Kimi-Pages can be Wiki-Published. Why would you want to let anyone edit your Kimis? Wiki's work best if you are trying to publish information, but you don't have all the answers. If you wiki-publish it then other people can help you out. Think of Wikipedia. To help this, it is usually a good idea to make it clear what the purpose of your wiki-kimi is. You could describe it's purpose in the Description, or for Wiki-Kimi-Pages, do it right in the kimi-page itself.
NOTE: If some-one makes an edit you don't like, you can always "roll it back" and undo their edit - just view your Kimi and click on the "History" button, find the version you like, and click the "Revert" button. What does it mean to have an Unpublished Kimi?
Unpublished Kimis are private. Only you and the people you explicitly share them with can seen them. If you don't share any of the codes of your Kimi with anyone, no-one will ever see that Kimi except you.
What does it mean to have a Trashed Kimi?
Trashed Kimis can only be viewed by you. Even if someone has a code with the Kimi's password, they can't view it if it is trashed. You can always untrash a Kimi as long as you haven't emptied your trash-can.Can I share my Unpublished Kimis?
Yes! If your Kimi is unpublished, the Codes for that kimi (Embed, Perma-Link, Img-Link, etc.) all have a special password for that Kimi (and only that kimi) inside them so anyone you share that Kimi with can see it.
NOTE: If you put the codes of an unpublished Kimi in a public place like your Myspace page, anyone who can see your Myspace page will be able to see your Kimi. How do I empty my Trash-can?
When you trash a Kimi it gets moved into your trash-can where you can untrash it if you made a mistake. If you are sure that all the Kimis in your trash-can should be permanently deleted, just go to your homepage and click on the trash can and then click the "empty trash" link.Why did my Kimi disappear from my page (Myspace, etc.) when I unpublished it?
All codes to a published kimi will stop working shortly after you unpublish it. If you want to put an unpublished Kimi on your Myspace page (or anywhere else on the web), just view it and re-copy the codes which will now include the password for viewing that kimi, after you unpublish it. (The codes for an unpublished Kimi are different from the codes for a published Kimi.)
Why don't my Kimis immediately disappear from public view when I Trash or Unpublish them?
It takes a little while for a Trashed or Unpublished Kimi to be cleared from our caching system. If your unpublished or trashed Kimi is still publicly viewable after an hour, please let us know (and please tell us exactly what kimi it is by sending us the Embed link for that kimi). Why was my Kimi automatically Published?
When you customize a public Kimi, your Kimi is automatically published as well. After you save a customization Kimi you can immediately unpublish it if you wish.
Original Kimis (created by clicking the "Create a Kimi" button at the top of the page) start out private. They must be published manually if you want other people to be able to customize them.
You can disable automatic publishing from My Account